Posted on

Burger Records Releasing Da Crime-Click’s Cult Classic Debut Album ‘A Million Wayz 2 Murda’ in 2020

Burger Records is pleased to announce that we will be releasing Da Crime-Click’s cult classic debut hip-hop album ‘A Million Ways 2 Murda‘ on cassette, CD, and, for the first time, vinyl. Originally released in the mid-90s, ‘A Million Wayz 2 Murda‘ started as a self-distributed cassette that the group would sell to local stereo shops around their hometown of Memphis. Through word of mouth the cassette sold out week after week and the group developed a rabid following around town. As Crime-Click member Il Tone explained, “it was strange because we was (sic) just having fun and it turned into something big.”

The group, consisting of members II Tone, Mac Montese, Yung Madness, Big Cheese, K-D, and K. Redd,  relocated to California and began work on a followup album ‘Block Bleeders‘ which they finished in 2005. However, due to personal issues in the group including the incarceration of some members, ‘Block Bleeders’ was never released and remains shelved to this day.

A Million Wayz 2 Murda’ is available to pre-order now in the Burger Records online store and will be available to purchase online and at Burger Records retailers internationally on January 10, 2020.

Posted on

Shadow Show Announce Full-Length Debut Album ‘Silhouettes’ | First Single ’Shadow Box’ Premieres On Shindig!

Burger is pleased to announce that we will be releasing Detroit-based girl group Shadow Show’s full-length debut album Silhouettes on February 14, 2020. The album will be available via Stolen Body Records in the UK and Europe. The album will be available to stream on all major digital platforms and is available to pre-order now on vinyl, CD and cassette. 

Shadow Box,” the first single from the upcoming album, premiered today via Shindig!. Recorded in Ann Arbor, Michigan, as part of their Silhouettes sessions, the track was mixed by bass player Kate Derringer and mastered by Jim Diamond (The White Stripes, The Dirtbombs, Ghetto Recorders).

Listen to “Shadow Box” Now On Shindig!

Shadow Show is a new sound in light of a new era. A power trio of a mysterious hue, Shadow Show combines elements of 60s garage-psychedelia and 21st-century modern pop-art. The trio pushes the boundaries of what can be, yet remain deeply rooted in a raw, untouchable Detroit sound. Comprised of guitarist Ava East, bassist Kate Derringer and drummer Kerrigan Pearce, the group made their debut in August of 2018. The group plan to tour the US and Europe to support the release of Silhouettes.

Check out Shadow Show Online!
Bandcamp  |  Instagram  |  Facebook

Posted on

Dead Ghosts Announce New Album ‘Automatic Changer’ | First Single “Drugstore Supplies” Out Now

Dead Ghosts
Canadian garage rockers Dead Ghosts have announced that their new album Automatic Changer, will be available on vinyl, cassette, CD, and streaming on April 24, 2020. The album will be Dead Ghosts 3rd release with Burger Records. The first single from the album,“Drugstore Supplies”, is available to stream now on all major platforms.
Automatic Changer is a record that formed over the past half-decade, and serves as a sort of collage of the band’s experience and changing songwriting over that period. Vocalist/guitarist Bryan Nicol said of the writing/recording process and the resulting album, ”parts have been recorded in a studio, our basement, and a barn. Some songs are abstract, lyrically built around words we like the sounds of and others are more personal.” 
Formed nearly a decade ago in Vancouver, Canada, Dead Ghosts grew out of founders Byran Nicol (vocals/guitar), Drew Wilky (guitar), and Mike Wilky’s (drums) desire to hang out, listen to records and play music. After the trio uploaded a few demos to Myspace, this was 2008, after all, the group were offered the opportunity to release a single via a small Iowa-based punk label. The single quickly led to the group’s first full-length self-titled album. By 2015 the group had joined the Burger Records roster and released two more albums, Can’t Get No and Love and Death and All the Rest. With time the band added two members, bass player Mauricio “Moe” Chiumento and organist Craig Pettman. Playing a distinctive brand of swaggering, blues-infused lo-fi rock, the five-piece quickly won over transatlantic fans and scored fresh fodder for their lyrics with their punk-rock antics.    
Check Out Dead Ghosts Online!
Tumblr  |  Instagram  |  Facebook 
Posted on

The ExBats Will Release New Album in 2020

The Exbats

From Punk News:

The Exbats have stated that they will release a new album in 2020. Their label, Burger Records, stated simply, ‘New album coming in 2020!!!’ The band released the compilation/album E is 4 ExBats earlier this year.”

Posted on

New Web Shop

Our old web shop at has been shut down. You can now make all your purchases right here on We are handling customer service ourselves but orders are still shipped by our distributor, RedEye Worldwide. Please email about online orders.

For orders placed before 10/24/2019, please email